Christmas Vacation

In my Christmas vacation, I did a lot of things, and I will tell you some of them.  It was a two week vacation.

I love food, and we had a lot!  One thing was I had one whole box of Annie’s Mac ‘N Cheese for lunch.  I did that three times!

I loved opening presents.  It was so fun, full with happiness and lots of laughter.  One of the things my brother, sister, and I got was a new iPad.  We had an old one, and I mostly use the old one.  My brother mostly uses the new one, and my sister uses her phone most of the time.

One day of Christmas vacation, I got up, and out of the corner of my eye, I saw snow.  Tons!  I went in my living room.  I looked out of the window.  There was a huge blizzard!  I couldn’t wait!  I headed outside as soon as possible.  Wow!  There was so much snow.  I spent a lot of that day outside and did a lot of shoveling.  Later, we had way more snow.  It looked like we had shoveled nothing.  Our neighbor has a snow blower.  He offered to help my dad clear the snow off of the the huge driveway.  It must have been eight more inches!  That day was one of the best days.  We also got 20 inches of snow that day.  I built a snowman.

Some time in vacation, I also did a lot of filming.  I made stop motion with Legos.  I’ve done that for a while now.

Probably the best thing in vacation was being with family.  We Zoomed with our entire family, and I FaceTimed a lot with my cousin.  We had a huge Christmas dinner, sort of like our Thanksgiving dinner.  We did have turkey.  Also, we went to church.  We tried a different one.  It was the first time we had gone to a church in like a year!

It was a great Christmas vacation.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *